Seven New District Court Judges Appointed

Thu Dec 06 2018

Attorney General Mark Speakman announced this morning the appointment of seven of the state’s top barristers, including five senior counsel, will become judges of the NSW District Court in February next year as part of the NSW Government’s $150 million package to deliver swifter justice and reduce pressure on the court.

The new additions to the bench are Ian Bourke SC, Sean Grant, Jonathon Priestley SC, Kara Shead SC, Robert Weber SC, Richard Weinstein SC and Nanette Williams.

A copy of the full media release is available here. Biographies of the new judges are available here.

Contact InBriefReturn

If you no longer wish to receive In Brief, please notify the Bar Association's Certification Officer

InBrief welcomes advertisements relating to products, events or services, which assist barristers with their practice or support the objects of the Bar Association. Each day, a selection of InBrief articles is emailed to our members. To have an advertisement included a daily email broadcast costs $50 (inc. GST). Announcements must be paid in advance. For more information about the terms and conditions, or to arrange payment, please contact the Bar Association’s publications manager