Victorian Bar Council 2014-15

Fri Nov 14 2014

following the recent Victorian Bar Council election, the following office bearers have been appointed to the Bar Council for 2014-15.

  • Chairman: James W S Peters QC
  • Senior Vice-Chairman: Paul Anastassiou QC
  • Junior Vice-Chairman: David O’Callaghan QC
  • Honorary Treasurer: Jennifer Batrouney QC
  • Asst. Honorary Treasurer: Daniel Crennan

The following members were elected to the Bar Council for 2014-2015 (in order of seniority):

Eleven counsel who are queen’s counsel, senior counsel or junior counsel who are of not less than fifteen years’ standing:

  • O Paul Holdenson QC
  • Jennifer Jane Batrouney QC
  • Paul Elias Anastassiou QC
  • Michelle Lesley Quigley QC
  • David John O’Callaghan QC
  • James William Sturrock Peters QC
  • Michael Francis Wheelahan QC
  • Gregory John Lyon QC
  • Samantha Lee Marks QC
  • Matthew John Collins QC
  • Christopher James Winneke

Six counsel who are junior counsel and are of not more than fifteen nor less than six years’ standing:

  • Suzanne Ama Kirton
  • Daniel Joseph Crennan
  • Samuel Distin Hay
  • Michelle Rose Sharpe
  • Stewart John Maiden
  • Elizabeth McKinnon

Four counsel who are junior counsel and are of less than 6 years’ standing:

  • Emma Rhiannon Peppler
  • Daniel Bernard Bongiorno
  • Karen Argiropoulos
  • Matthew John Hooper
Contact InBriefReturn

If you no longer wish to receive In Brief, please notify the Bar Association's Certification Officer

InBrief welcomes advertisements relating to products, events or services, which assist barristers with their practice or support the objects of the Bar Association. Each day, a selection of InBrief articles is emailed to our members. To have an advertisement included a daily email broadcast costs $50 (inc. GST). Announcements must be paid in advance. For more information about the terms and conditions, or to arrange payment, please contact the Bar Association’s publications manager