

NEW SOUTH WALES

DECLARATION OF BAR COUNCIL BALLOT 2023

Pursuant to Rule 11.8.3 of the Bar Association Constitution, I declare the following elected to the 2023 Bar Council:

Pursuant to Rule 11.8.1(a)

(the five Senior Counsel who received the most votes)

BASHIR	Gabrielle	SC
CALLAN	Sophie	SC
HIGGINS	Ruth	SC
EASTMAN	Kate	AM SC
IZZO	Michael	SC

Pursuant to Rule 11.8.1(b) (the three members who have been practising as Local Practising Barristers for less than five years who have received the most votes)

WESTGARTH	Georgina *
ROBERTS	Claire *
YOUNG	Carl *

Pursuant to Rule 11.8.1(c) (of the remaining candidates, the 13 members – of whom no more than four shall be Senior Counsel – who have received the most votes)

TAYLOR	Ingmar	SC
MCAVOY	Tony	SC
TOOMEY	Dominic	SC
SHARIFF	Yaseen	SC
O'NEILL	Callan	
GLEESON	Catherine	
РАТСН	David	
KHALILIZADEH	Rose	
BROADBENT	Nicholas	
PALMER	Claire	
MACK	James	
KIRBY	Nicolas	
MUNRO	Amy	

Election Count 2023: 1,164 votes were counted.

m CAty

Andreas Heger Returning Officer 4 November 2022