

THE HON MARK DREYFUS KC MP

ATTORNEY-GENERAL CABINET SECRETARY MEMBER FOR ISAACS

Appointments to the Administrative Review Tribunal

The Australian Government proposes to recommend to the Governor-General, Her Excellency the Honourable Ms Sam Mostyn AC, 43 new appointments to the Administrative Review Tribunal (ART), the new federal administrative review body that will replace the Administrative Appeals Tribunal (AAT) from 14 October 2024.

These recommended appointees would comprise 18 Senior Members and 25 General Members. Subject to the Governor-General's approval in Federal Executive Council their terms would commence on 14 October 2024, the day the ART commences.

Each recommended appointee was assessed as suitable for appointment by an independent assessment panel through a transparent and merit-based process, conducted in accordance with the Guidelines for appointments to the AAT and the transitional provisions legislated in the Administrative Review Tribunal (Consequential and Transitional Provisions No. 1) Act 2024.

On behalf of the Australian Government, I congratulate each of these members on their proposed appointment.

More information is available on the Attorney-General's website.

Appointments to the ART

Senior Members

Mr Sean Baker

Ms Katherine Bean

Ms Alison Bellamy

Mrs Joanne Collins

Dr Bridget Cullen

Dr Denis Dragovic

Mr Phillip French

Mr Andrew George

Mr Marten Kennedy

Mr Giovanni Longo

Ms Chelsea Lyford

Ms Jane Marquard

Ms Alison Murphy

Ms Kim Parker

Ms Kira Raif

Mr Theodore Tavoularis

Mrs Susan Trotter

Mr Simon Webb

General Members

Mr Michael Abood

Ms Naomi Bryant

Mr Robert Cameron

Mr John Cipolla

Mr David Cosgrave

Ms Angela Cranston

Mr Matthew Currie

Ms Susan De Bono

Dr Jason Donnelly

Mrs Tegen Downes

Mrs Casey Dutkowski

Mr Shane Evans

Ms Katherine Harvey

Mr Edward Howard

Mr David James

Ms Li Luo

Ms Brygyda Maiden

Mr Paul Maishman

Mr Christopher Matthies

Mr Justin Meyer

Mr Mark O'Loughlin

Mr Justin Owen

Mr Wayne Pennell

Ms Mary Sheargold

Ms Susan Woodford

Tuesday, 1 October 2024

Media contacts:

Stephen Spencer 0423 596 573 - Stephen.Spencer@ag.gov.au Bella Skelton 0475 216 424 - Bella.Skelton@ag.gov.au