

NEW SOUTH WALES

BAR COUNCIL BALLOT 2025

Certificate pursuant to Rule 11.8.1

Rule 11.8.1(a)

[the five Senior Counsel who received the most votes]

Higgins	Ruth	SC
Izzo	Michael	SC
Eastman	Kate	AM SC
Toomey	Dominic	SC
Sirtes	Gregory	SC

Rule 11.8.1(b) [the three members who have been practising as Local Practising Barristers for less than five years who have received the most votes]

Wootton	Naomi
Ryan	Hannah
Caristo	Megan

Rule 11.8.1(c) [of the remaining candidates, the 13 members – of whom no more than four shall be Senior Counsel – who have received the most votes]

Khalilizadeh	Rose	
Emmett	James	SC
O'Neill	Callan	
Broadbent	Nicholas	SC
Gleeson	Catherine	SC
Whittaker	Vanessa	SC
Kirby	Nicolas	
Patch	David	
Oreb	Naomi	
Mack	James	
Castle	Michelle	
Afshar	Pouyan	/
Kerkyasharian	Emmanuel	

Allysha- Jane Merrett Polling Officer 15 November 2024

Amir Chowdhury Polling Officer 15 November 2024