

NEW SOUTH WALES
BAR ASSOCIATION

## DECLARATION OF BAR COUNCIL BALLOT 2021

Pursuant to Rule 11.8.3 of the Bar Association Constitution, I declare the following elected to the 2021 Bar Council:

Pursuant to Rule 11.8.1(a) (the five Senior Counsel who received the most votes)

McHUGH SC, Michael KHANDHAR SC, Paresh CALLAN SC, Sophie BASHIR SC, Gabrielle MITCHELMORE SC, Anna

Pursuant to Rule 11.8.1(b) (the three members who have been practising as Local Practising Barristers for less than five years who have received the most votes)

WESTGARTH , Georgina LINDEMAN, Kate KHALILIZADEH, Rose

Pursuant to Rule 11.8.1(c) (of the remaining candidates, the 13 members – of whom no more than four shall be Senior Counsel – who have received the most votes)

EASTMAN SC, Kate NOMCHONG SC, Kylie TOOMEY SC, Dominic HIGGINS SC, Ruth GLEESON, Catherine PATCH, David RAYMENT, David HUGHES, Sean O'NEILL, Callan BROADBENT, Nicholas KNOWLES, Patrick MIRZABEGIAN, Sera PALMER, Claire

969 votes were counted.

Gres Jak

Greg Tolhurst Returning Officer 6 November 2020