

DECLARATION OF BAR COUNCIL BALLOT 2016

Pursuant to Rule 11.8.3 of the Bar Association Constitution, I declare the following elected to the 2016 Bar Council:

Pursuant to Rule 11.8.1(a) (the five Senior Counsel who received the most votes)

Hutley SC, Noel Moses SC, Arthur Game SC, Tim Loukas SC, Chrissa McHugh SC, Michael

Pursuant to Rule 11.8.1(b) (the three members who have been practising as Local Practising Barristers for less than five years who have received the most votes)

Roy , Julia Hutchinson , Lisa-Claire Antipas , Greg

Pursuant to Rule 11.8.1(c) (of the remaining candidates, the 13 members – of whom no more than four shall be Senior Counsel – who have received the most votes)

Bell SC, Andrew
Lonergan SC, Julia
Cunneen SC, Margaret
Payne SC, Tony
Khandhar, Paresh
Callan, Sophie
Hunt, Warwick
Mitchelmore, Anna
Higgins, Ruth
Gleeson, Catherine
Welsh, Elizabeth
Shead, Kara
Walker, Mary

1,484 votes were counted.

Returning Officer 6 November 2015