

THE NEW SOUTH WALES BAR ASSOCIATION BAR COUNCIL

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

Thursday 9 November 2017 in the Boardroom of the New South Wales Bar Association at 5 pm

PRESENT: Moses SC; Game SC; Loukas SC; Gormly SC, Bell SC; Weinstein

SC (by phone); McHugh SC; Nomchong SC; Morgan SC; Walker; Khandhar; Williams; Katekar; Rayment (by phone); Mitchelmore; Whittaker; Izzo; Roy (by phone); Mack; Ensor (by

phone)

APOLOGIES: Callan

IN ATTENDANCE: Executive Director; Deputy Executive Director

OFFICE BEARERS

Mary Walker, being the most senior Junior present, took the chair until after the election of the President, when Moses SC took the chair.

The following office bearers were elected:

President: Arthur Moses SC
Senior Vice-President: Tim Game SC
Junior Vice-President: Chrissa Loukas SC
Treasurer: Andrew Bell SC
Hon Secretary: Anna Mitchelmore

The President welcomed new Executive office holders and congratulated all Bar Councillors on their election. He wished Bar Councillors well for the coming year.

Bar Council expressed its thanks to outgoing Bar Councillors Winston Terracini SC, Kara Shead SC, Ruth Higgins SC, Elizabeth Welsh, Catherine Gleeson, Greg Antipas and Lisa-Claire Hutchinson.

FOR CONSIDERATION

Memorandum to the Bar Council dated 9 November 2017 from the Executive Director – Delegation of authority to the Bar Council Executive

<u>RESOLVED</u> to approve the terms of the delegation to the Executive set out in the Executive Director's memorandum.

Memorandum to the Bar Council dated 9 November 2017 from the Executive Director – Bar Council meetings

Noted.

The meeting closed at 5.45pm.

Confirmed as a correct record:

Arthur Moses SC President

Date: