

DECLARATION OF BAR COUNCIL BALLOT 2017

Pursuant to Rule 11.8.3 of the Bar Association Constitution, I declare the following elected to the 2017 Bar Council:

Pursuant to Rule 11.8.1(a) (the five Senior Counsel who received the most votes)

MOSES SC, Arthur HUTLEY SC, Noel GAME SC, Tim McHUGH SC, Michael LOUKAS SC, Chrissa

Pursuant to Rule 11.8.1(b) (the three members who have been practising as Local Practising Barristers for less than five years who have received the most votes)

ROY, Julia* HUTCHINSON, Lisa-Claire* ANTIPAS, Greg*

Pursuant to Rule 11.8.1(c) (of the remaining candidates, the 13 members – of whom no more than four shall be Senior Counsel – who have received the most votes)

BELL SC, Andrew
TERRACINI SC, Winston
LONERGAN SC, Julia
WEINSTEIN SC, Richard
KHANDHAR, Paresh
CALLAN, Sophie
MITCHELMORE, Anna
WALKER, Mary
GLEESON, Catherine
HIGGINS, Ruth
KATEKAR, Ben
WELSH, Elizabeth
IZZO, Michael

977 votes were counted.

Returning Officer 4 November 2016