Bar Council of the Western Australian Bar Association

Wed Oct 31 2018

The Western Australian Bar Association held their Annual General Meeting on 24 October 2018 and the following members were elected to Bar Council for 2018-2019:

President: Stephen Davies SC

Vice President: Martin Cuerden SC

Ordinary Members:

  • Brahma Dharmananda SC
  • Asanka Gunasekera
  • Etspath Henster
  • Sarah Russell
  • Fiona Stanton
  • Joel Yeldon

Association Members of less than 3 years' standing:

  • Rachel Joseph
  • Jenny Thornton

Non-WA Bar Chambers Ltd Members:

  • Timothy Hammond
  • Terence Palmer
Contact InBriefReturn

If you no longer wish to receive In Brief, please notify the Bar Association's Certification Officer

InBrief welcomes advertisements relating to products, events or services, which assist barristers with their practice or support the objects of the Bar Association. Each day, a selection of InBrief articles is emailed to our members. To have an advertisement included a daily email broadcast costs $50 (inc. GST). Announcements must be paid in advance. For more information about the terms and conditions, or to arrange payment, please contact the Bar Association’s publications manager