Judicial appointments

Thu Dec 20 2007

Paul Ivan Lakatos SC has been appointed�as a judge of the District Court of New South Wales,�effective 30 January 2008.

Magistrate Ian Phillip Barnett has been reappointed as an acting judge of the District Court of New South Wales and as a judge of the Drug Court of New South Wales for the period commencing on 21 January 2008 and expiring on 20 January 2009.

Local Court of New South Wales�

Peter Ignatius Bugden and Margot Gai Stubbs have been appointed as magistrates and as mining wardens, effective 21 January 2008.

Michael Gary Dakin has been appointed as a magistrate and as a mining warden, effective 17 March 2008.

Crown prosecutors

Angela Penelope Bowens, Terence William Hardman,�Braddon Hamilton Hughes and�Liam Michael Shaw have been appointed as crown prosecutors for the period commencing on 1 January 2008 and expiring on 31 December 2014.

20 December 2007

Contact InBriefReturn

If you no longer wish to receive In Brief, please notify the Bar Association's Certification Officer

InBrief welcomes advertisements relating to products, events or services, which assist barristers with their practice or support the objects of the Bar Association. Each day, a selection of InBrief articles is emailed to our members. To have an advertisement included a daily email broadcast costs $50 (inc. GST). Announcements must be paid in advance. For more information about the terms and conditions, or to arrange payment, please contact the Bar Association’s publications manager